Info

Happy Hour Podcast with Dee and Shannon

Join Dee & Shannon as they, through laughter, tears, kombucha and wine, travel through the sticky areas of truth-telling, authenticity and having the courage to always choose LOVE over FEAR.  In these messy and heart-centered conversations, Dee & Shannon will dig into the turmoil, frustrations, and potholes of relationships, career struggles, and the journey to find purpose. Each week they'll discuss and answer questions centered around being REAL, RAW, FULFILLED and HAPPY in the most positive + bad ass hour of your week.  Find out more at www.happyhourpodcast.org
RSS Feed
Happy Hour Podcast with Dee and Shannon
2018
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2017
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: September, 2017
Sep 26, 2017

**Please bear with us as we recorded this live at a podcast convention- which is beautiful- however there is quite a bit of background noise- try to love us anyhow!***

Join Dee and Shannon as they explore how stories, from the past or present, affect thoughts and actions everyday.  They explore how you can recognize if you are being affected by stories- and how you can change them.  

Interested in 22 Days Nutrition- check it out : http://22daysnutrition.refr.cc/2KPZ329 

 

Visit us at www.happyhourpodcast.org or

 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/HHpodcasts/

 

IG: @hhpodcast

 

Please SUBSCRIBE, RATE US and SHARE US.  Also- visit our website and let us know what is on your heart!  Feel free to also buy us a round here: 

 

http://mindbodycomplete.com/podcast/

 

Thank you for the honor of doing what we love!  xoxo

 

 

Sep 19, 2017

Do you ever spend time comparing your life, body, skills, personality, house, car, bank account to someone else?  Do you scroll through social media and compare your edited life scraps to someone else's highlight reel?  Join us and special guest Amelia as we journey through comparing, body image and trying to stay in our own damn lane while choosing love & authenticity.

 

About Amelia Travis: 

Stoked Yogi founder Amelia Travis is a Yoga Alliance registered E-RYT 500 and American Red Cross certified lifeguard with over a thousand hours of training in yoga and SUP education. Trained in classical Indian yoga in the Sivananda and Ashtanga traditions, she has a strong foundation in both anatomy and philosophy, and skillfully weaves knowledge of both into her classes, retreats, and teacher trainings. She serves as the Yoga Director for Glide SUP, where she leads the national SUP Yoga ambassador program.

Amelia has trained over four hundred yoga instructors how to adapt the practice of yoga safely to the stand up paddle board and is proud to have developed the first nationwide teaching team for SUP Yoga. Aside from teaching, Amelia loves to write and has been featured in Yoga Journal, Huffington Post, and the Inertia. She is also the author of Aqua Asana: A Comprehensive Guide to SUP Yoga.  She has a teaching style of clear and concise anatomy based cueing, interwoven with the wisdom of Vedic philosophy and a spirit of devotion. Her classes cultivate a spirit of gratitude for the natural environment and respect for each yogi’s unique journey into self-inquiry.

The “Stoked Yogi” mindset is about living gratefully, passionately, and with a zest for each moment.

After breaking her back in a surfing accident in 2012, Amelia realized that life is too short to do anything but what you love. She lives each day now by the Stoked Yogi mantra: Set your intention, then breathe it to life.

http://www.stokedyogi.com

https://twitter.com/stokedyogi

https://www.facebook.com/stokedyogi

https://www.instagram.com/stoked_yogi/

 

Mentioned on the podcast: A course in Miracles: http://amzn.to/2ivILJp 

--------

Visit us at www.happyhourpodcast.org or

 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/HHpodcasts/

 

IG: @hhpodcast

 

Please SUBSCRIBE, RATE US and SHARE US.  Also- visit our website and let us know what is on your heart!  Feel free to also buy us a round here: 

 

http://mindbodycomplete.com/podcast/

 

Thank you for the honor of doing what we love!  xoxo

Sep 12, 2017

Join us and special guests/authors Jennifer Rock and Michael Voss as we discuss the BS in the workplace and how to navigate it from an employee and leadership perspective.  Managing in a place of fear causes failure, managing from a place of love (yes, even in the workplace) creates a thriving environment! 

 

Check out our authors/guest info:

B. S. Incorporated is a new book by Jennifer Rock and Michael Voss, recommended for fans of The Office and Office Space. 

 

Funny, insightful, and heartfelt, B.S., Incorporated is a feel-good story about people finding themselves and coming into their own while simultaneously skewering every aspect of life in Corporate America. It’s a book that anyone in the business world will get a huge kick out of… After all, every job contains a certain amount of B.S.

 

Although it is a work of fiction, B.S. Incorporated draws from the authors’ real-life corporate experiences.  

 

“After yet another mind-numbing, daylong meeting about a project, we fled to a bar patio in the shadow of our company’s office building”, says Jennifer on the origin of the novel. “There, we drank to excess and swapped hilarious and heartbreaking tales about life in Corporate America. At that point we realized we had a story—actually, many stories—worth telling, and we pinky swore that after sobering up, we’d write a book about our experiences.”

 

Synopsis:

 

Business Solutions, Inc. is in a state of chaos. While the employees spend their time rendezvousing in the stairwells, the CEOs are running their business into the ground through the use of shady consultants.  Will Evans, warehouse-worker-turned-white-collar-employee, is put in charge of implementing the consultants’ plans. Here he finds himself thrust into a muddle of absurdity and responsibility that he never expected.

 

When the plans push BSI to the brink of bankruptcy, Will teams up with Anna Reed, a corporate mercenary with heels as high as her ambition.  He needs her cunning and courage to pull off his covert plan to save the company.  Can Anna, the consummate job jumper, find a reason to go all-in on BSI? Or is she better off bailing and letting the company go down in flames?

 

Praise:

 

“Anyone who has sat through a mind-numbing business meeting (and haven’t we all?) will laugh out loud." - St. Paul Pioneer Press

 

"B.S. Incorporated stands with some of the best business novels in its genre." - Midwest Book Review

 

"One rollicking, irreverent, 'I worked with these people' kind of read." - Business View North America Magazine

 

“Jennifer Rock and Michael Voss have written an incredibly engaging read that will have their readers laughing uproariously and turning the pages just as quickly as they can in order to find out what happens next.” - 5 Stars, Readers’ Favorite

 

"Funny as hell, with sharp observations and cunning insights. It reads like the best happy-hour story you've ever heard." – Matt Kramer, CEO, Saint Paul Area Chamber of Commerce

  

"One of the 10 Best Business Books of 2016 -- B.S., Incorporated offers a colonoscopy of the contemporary corporate world." - Wealth Management

 

About the Authors:

 

Jennifer Rock and Michael Voss have had the good fortune to work for and with companies that spanned industries and impact – from privately held start-ups to Fortune 50 powerhouses to, now, their own communications agency. Both authors live near Minneapolis where they work as speakers and consultants. They have a passion for storytelling and share their best stories during happy hour. B.S., Incorporated is their debut novel. 

 

To learn more, go to http://www.rockandvossbooks.com/.

 

Buy the book: http://amzn.to/2vuaqvD 

 

https://twitter.com/jenniferrock

 

https://twitter.com/MVoss23

 

https://www.facebook.com/rockandvossbooks/

 

Visit us at www.happyhourpodcast.org or

 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/HHpodcasts/

 

IG: @hhpodcast

 

Please SUBSCRIBE, RATE US and SHARE US.  Also- visit our website and let us know what is on your heart!  Feel free to also buy us a round here: http://www.happyhourpodcast.org/happy-hour-funds.html  

 

Thank you for the honor of doing what we love!  xoxo

 

Sep 5, 2017

Join us in this heartfelt conversation with special guest Leslie Botkin as we talk about tragedy, grief and how one can maneuver through it and find oneself again.   You can follow Leslie at: https://www.facebook.com/leslie.botkin.3

Visit us at www.happyhourpodcast.org or

 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/HHpodcasts/

 

IG: @hhpodcast

 

Please SUBSCRIBE, RATE US and SHARE US.  Also- visit our website and let us know what is on your heart!  Feel free to also buy us a round here: 

http://mindbodycomplete.com/podcast/

 

Thank you for the honor of doing what we love!  xoxo

 

1